top of page
._._🍂A U T U M N~F U N🍂_._Busy morning

Hello, thank you for visiting my blog!

 

My name is Rusne, i'm nearly 23 and i'm a first time mummy to my 17 month old daughter called Ariana.(more on that in my first blog "A little bit about mummy & daddy")

I have made my blog for all mums,dads,parents to be or anyone that might be interested in our life,tips and journey. 

Search
  • Writer's pictureRusnė Pšenaškaite

3 Essentials a first time mum needs...



Becoming a first time mum is nerve racking as it is for any woman, I had no idea what i was getting myself in for as lets face it motherhood doesn't come with instructions so no matter how many books we read/look up about becoming a parent its never the way you imagined it once it's actually real.


As a first time mother you'll have 1000 questions running through your mind.

How will life be once the little one arrives?

How will i cope with nights?

What if my baby has colic?

So we really could do without worrying about silly things like how to make a bottle or what bottles to use.

Their are so many different brands & products every mother would love to try but what are my top 3 products that saved me hours of headaches and tears.

My top 3 things i bought that was a life saver are...

MAM BOTTLES

1. MAM BOTTLES


My first one has to be the mam bottles, like most kids my little girl not only had really bad colic but she had reflex as well so as you can imagine the first 3 months or so of our life was hell.

When she was first born i used the Tommee tippee bottles which are great but not for a colic baby. Then i was told to try the Dr Brown bottles which are meant to help with colic, but because the dr brown bottle teats are really long and round she wasn't taken to the bottles.

So i tried her with a mam bottle which i got free from boots which she seemed okish with so then i went out and got her the mam bottle starter kit which comes with 3 different size bottles and a dummy.(for only £19.99) which are designed for babies with colic(by this time i was praying it'd help her as i couldn't take anymore sleepless night!) Which she seemed happy with(FINALLY) Mam bottles has air vents at the bottom of the bottle so the air can flow through the bottle helping baby not to swallow too much air whilst feeding.

Yes i did go and get two packs of dummy's before she was born(like an idiot haha) Hoping she'd have them which she never so cant really comment on the dummies as ive never used a dummy with my little one.

Motorola Baby Monitor

2. MOTOROLA WATCH THEM DREAM DIGITAL VIDEO BABY MONITOR

My second has to be the Baby monitor,everyone kept telling to get the walkie talkie type ones as they are just as good but the thought of being on another floor let alone in another room without knowing if my baby is alright whilst she's sleeping was not convincing me.

They always say the mothers instinct is always right so that's what i did, I went with my instinct and got a monitor that i could see her on a screen(just for my own piece of mind really).

As a mother you always worry when your children are not in your eye sight so knowing i can easily just sit down and have a worry free evening with a cuppa in front of the telly without having to keep going up and down the stairs to check on her was ideal really. And with only one click of a button i can see and hear if she's sleeping or crying.

They can be a bit pricey they do vary from around £50-£200 depending on the model, I think i paid around £100 for mine but if you have the money i'd definitely recommend getting one.


TOMMEE TIPPEE PREP MACHINE

3. TOMMEE TIPPEE PREP MACHINE

My third and final mummy must have is the Tommee Tippee Prep Machine,If your like me and just can not breastfeed your little one for one or another reason then the prep machine is the thing you need to invest in your life. I tried my very best to get my little girl to feed from me but she just wouldn't latch on i had doctors & midwifes trying to get her to feed but she just wouldn't have any of it,which left me having to bottle feed.

A machine what life saver can it be huh?? My exact thoughts too. I was so shocked at how much time and energy it saved me. Tommee Tippee Prep Machine makes the bottles in TWO minutes (yes that's right two minutes) and at the right temperature so theirs no more running the bottle under the cold tap for the next five minutes in the middle of the night whilst your little one is screaming in hunger or trying to measure how much water to use when your half asleep as the machine does all that for you all you need to do is put the powder in to the bottle and press go.(how fab is that)


Thank you for reading!

Rusne x

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page