top of page
._._🍂A U T U M N~F U N🍂_._Busy morning

Hello, thank you for visiting my blog!

 

My name is Rusne, i'm nearly 23 and i'm a first time mummy to my 17 month old daughter called Ariana.(more on that in my first blog "A little bit about mummy & daddy")

I have made my blog for all mums,dads,parents to be or anyone that might be interested in our life,tips and journey. 

Search
  • Writer's pictureRusnė Pšenaškaite

Goodbye 2018, Hello 2019

Updated: Jan 16, 2019


Hello and welcome back

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas


Sooo....With Christmas out the way what's next??



Ah yes a new years resolution blah blah blah🙄 everyone's favourite at the beginning of the year yet the least favourite to achieve.😂 Every year I set my self a new years resolution for the  year ahead on something I'd like to achieve for the upcoming year (which 99.9% of the time I don't complete as I'm horridous with keep on top of things!)


Last years goal was to loose my baby weight and get more in to shape which I think did at the beginning but now thinking about it (I'm sure I've gained it all back after eating like a pig over Christmas)🤣🙄


2018 you have been a blast! Last year was a good one for me, my babe & our family. We have achieved a lot especially Ariana, from moving house back in January to Ariana starting her first nursery back in May & me going back to work after my maternity.



2018 was full of happiness, celebration & partying from celebrating Arianas' Christening back in September to her turning 1 last August! We watched our little lady grow in to her own little character with her own personality with an attitude too, she might only be nearly 17 months (going on to 17 years!🙄)but she's achieved so much in her short life. We have loved watching her grow in to her own little person. From having her first proper meal, takng her first steps, getting her first little toofy pegs to saying her first word. (mummy obviously now we can't shut her up😅)


2019 Is going to be such an exciting year with so much planned & so much to look forward to from taking little miss on day trips to getting her first ever passport to going not only on one but two holidays abroad! One with myself, Ariana & daddy & 2nd one with Ariana's godmother & my work friend a lovely girlie break. (Arianas first ever holiday & 1st ever holiday as a family of three) I am truly blessed to be able to do all these things with the people I love the most.

Also I'm hoping Ariana will be able to meet her older cousin & my sister from miami that she's never seen yet, Which I'm sure she will love


My goal for 2019 is to be less of a stress head and get more organised, with notes and plans for the week ahead, so I know exactly where I am and what needs to be done that week.

I also would like to crack Down on potty training with Ariana, ideally I would like her to be out of nappies by her 2nd birthday(August) if not before


But my main aim this year is to be able to spend more time with my other half without our phones (once Arianas in bed) I'm hoping to have a bit more time as a couple instead of family. (don't get me wrong I love spending time as a family) but would like to be able to go on date nights or even if its just a movie on the sofa with a glass of wine, as since Ariana has been born (17 months ago) I think we've been on 1 if not 2 dates by ourselves, our dates now include a toddler watching marsha and the bear on Netflix (Arianas favourite cartoon right now) with Ariana climbing all over us, if your a parent you'll know what I mean.🙄🐻


On that note stay tuned to see how I get on with my new year's resolutions


Happy New year everyone, Best wishes for 2019! 🎉


Thank you for reading


Rusne xxx

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page